Savannah Underage DUI Attorney
Advocacy from a Savannah DUI Lawyer
Like other states, the drinking age in Georgia is 21 and consuming alcohol
below this age is against the law, with the exception of religious or
medical purposes. Due to the legal age threshold and the number of accidents
caused by underage drivers who have been drinking, penalties for an underage
DUI can be much harsher than those of a normal DUI case. If you have been
arrested for an underage DUI, you should seek the counsel of an experienced
Savannah DUI attorney to help you protect your rights. At
The Law Offices of Robert F. Pirkle we do what we can to pursue our clients’ best interest.
Facing an underage DUI? Tell us about it in a
Charges and Penalties for Underage Drivers
In Georgia, if a chemical test is administered and the BAC, or blood alcohol
content, of the underage driver is .02% or higher, the driver can be cited
for an underage DUI. In situations for drivers over the age of 21, if
their BAC is higher than .08% they can be cited.
For first time underage DUI offenses, penalties for BAC between .02% and
.08% will typically include:
- No mandatory jail time
- Six months license suspension
- 20 hours of community service
The penalties for an underage DUI depend on a number of factors and differ
based on prior charges. First time underage DUIs will typically receive
less harsh punishments than second or third offensives. These punishments
drastically increase for first offenses if the driver’s BAC is over .08%.
Call (912) 493-9506 to Get Started
At The Law Offices of Robert F. Pirkle, our Savanah DUI lawyer has represented
more than 10,000
criminal and DUI cases throughout Georgia. When it comes to experience and results,
our legal team knows how to deliver. Over the 30 years in the field has
given Attorney Robert F. Pirkle the knowledge to provide the aggressive
litigation you need.
Contact our firm today and speak with a Savanah DUI attorney you can trust.